THUNDERCATS Episode 21 “Birth of the Blade” Preview

THUNDERCATS Episode 21 “Birth of the Blade” Preview

Cartoon Network has released preview clips from this week's new episode of Thundercats titled “Birth of the Blade”. Check out the previews after the link.

As Lion-O and Pumyra try to evade Mumm-Ra and his forces in the mines of Mount Plundarr in an effort to keep the Sword of Plundarr out his hands, we flash back in time and discover its origin … and its relationship with the Sword of Omens.


“ThunderCats” © Warner Bros. Entertainment Inc. “ThunderCats” and all related characters and elements are trademarks of and © Warner Bros.


Preview Clips







Preview Images














About the series:

The ThunderCats are on the move! After the kingdom of Thundera is attacked by the lizard people, Lion-O leads Tygra, Cheetara and the other heroes on a quest for the Book of Omens and the magic stones of legend. But he'll have to face villains like Mumm-Ra, the ancient evil sorceror, and Slithe, the dangerous lizard general. Luckily, he has the Sword of Omens and its amazing powers at his disposal. Watch free online videos and get free downloads from ThunderCats on Cartoon Network. ThunderCats, ho!

John Arturo
Posted By:
JohnWilbanks
Member Since 1/28/2010
Filed Under "Animated Features" 5/10/2012
DISCLAIMER: This article was submitted by a volunteer contributor who has agreed to our code of conduct. ComicBookMovie.com is protected from liability under the Digital Millenium Copyright Act (DMCA) and "safe harbor" provisions. CBM will disable users who knowingly commit plagiarism, piracy, trademark or copyright infringement. Please contact us for expeditious removal of copyrighted/trademarked content. You may also learn more about our copyright and trademark policies HERE.
15 Comments
GUNSMITH - 5/10/2012, 5:58 AM
THEY REALLY WENT THE RIGHT DIRECTION WITH THIS SERIES...NODS TO THE OLD BUT NOT GOING TOO TOO FAR AWAY FROM IT, THE LIBERTIES THEY TOOK WERENT BAD, THEY ACTUALLY OPENED UP WHAT IFS FOR ME..WHAT IF LIONO WAS THE SAME AGE AS CHEETARAH(CAUSE YOU KNOW YOU WANTED THEM TO HOOK UP BEFORE BUT IT WOULDVE BEEN WRONG) AND SNARF WAS ANNOYING..I'M LIKING THAT HE SUPPORTS, HE'S FUNNY, BUT ITS NOT ANNOYING PRATTLING.
comicb00kguy - 5/10/2012, 6:36 AM
Gunsmith: My feelings exactly. I've really been enjoying this new Thundercats series. The stories have been excellent and intelligent. And they've actually made the Snarf an enjoyable character as opposed to the one in the original which was one of the most obnoxious characters in the history of animation.
ClarkFarley2012 - 5/10/2012, 6:42 AM
Thunder Thunder..
SuperSomething616 - 5/10/2012, 7:01 AM
I'm loving this new series!!!
felixxx - 5/10/2012, 7:29 AM
One of the best on TV!
Rothwilder - 5/10/2012, 7:45 AM
Have to agree with GUNSMITH on this 100%
Greenlantern1417 - 5/10/2012, 8:35 AM
Hope they got signed for a second season. I've been living by the sword of Omens every week. Love this series.
Rowsdower - 5/10/2012, 8:36 AM
Takes itself way too seriously.
MrSuperheromoviefan - 5/10/2012, 8:50 AM
mumra sucks in this series
JoeMomma29 - 5/10/2012, 10:07 AM
I love this new take on the ThunderCats! This and He-Man can be on the level of 300 or LOTR if done right on the silver screen. Plus Cheetara is freakin hot and she is only a cartoon.
AlexDeLarge87 - 5/10/2012, 10:14 AM
GUNSMITH@ Agree.

If the movie version is going to look anything like this i cant wait it to happen. :)
Same with He-Man.
BmanHall - 5/10/2012, 11:06 AM
Love the series so far. I think they have done a great job blending the old with the new. I would love to see the same care and attention used on other cartoon reboots such as He-Man, TMNT, Johnny Quest, etc...
JohnWilbanks - 5/10/2012, 12:04 PM
@BmanHall I am looking forward to a new He-Man cartoon. I hope it comes soon. Does anyone even know if it is in development?
mikesinuman - 5/10/2012, 12:21 PM
johnny quest!!! yeah! that will be a good movie.^_^
KalEl1996 - 5/10/2012, 5:23 PM
Man I love this series! Thundercats, ho!

Please log in to post comments.

Don't have an account?
Please Register.