UPDATE: New Captain America: The First Avenger Trailer Preview AND Short Clip!

<font color="red">UPDATE</font>: New <i>Captain America: The First Avenger</i> Trailer Preview AND Short Clip!

Check out this brand new trailer preview for Joe Johnston - directed comic book adaptation Captain America: The First Avenger starring Chris Evans, Sebastian Stan and Hugo Weaving!



Captain America: The First Avenger" will focus on the early days of the Marvel Universe when Steve Rogers (Chris Evans) volunteers to participate in an experimental program that turns him into the Super Soldier known as Captain America. As Captain America, Rogers joins forces with Bucky Barnes (Sebastian Stan) and Peggy Carter (Hayley Atwell) to wage war on the evil HYDRA organization, led by the villainous Red Skull (Hugo Weaving.)




Big thanks to RealIrOnMaN for the video! Full trailer should arrive soon!

UPDATE: New (brief) scene revealed from the film:



Captain America: The First Avenger is set to hit theatres on July 22!

Posted By:
WolvieCBM
Member Since 2/9/2009
Filed Under "Captain America" 3/22/2011
DISCLAIMER: This article was submitted by a volunteer contributor who has agreed to our code of conduct. ComicBookMovie.com is protected from liability under the Digital Millenium Copyright Act (DMCA) and "safe harbor" provisions. CBM will disable users who knowingly commit plagiarism, piracy, trademark or copyright infringement. Please contact us for expeditious removal of copyrighted/trademarked content. You may also learn more about our copyright and trademark policies HERE.
144 Comments
1 2 3 4
RorMachine - 3/22/2011, 4:25 PM
Some nice new footage again. I'mm wondering if that is some of the full trailer just with voice over gimp added in?
lokisilvertongue - 3/22/2011, 4:29 PM
cud b ror
manymade1 - 3/22/2011, 4:31 PM
Awesome.
mawilli4 - 3/22/2011, 4:31 PM
hell yeah.
CraptainAmerica - 3/22/2011, 4:31 PM
Sweeeeet footage...shame about the voice over!
Ethic - 3/22/2011, 4:32 PM
Moreso than usual, I find the film a lot more interesting when we see actual scenes and not the trailers.
Gonna a good watch methinks.

Anyone know when the trailer hits?
It's 23:30 in Ireland so will it be tomorrow morning or a few hours from now or what?
DaenerysTargaryen - 3/22/2011, 4:32 PM
Pros:
1. Evans as pre-serum looks great
2. Action sequences look cool
3. Evans shirtless and sexy
4. No stan *cause I freaking love/hate that creepy basterd*
5. New stuff
6. Hugo weaving

Cons:
1. That should be me kissing Evans
2. it ain't the full trailer
3. That annoying guy talking over it
4. Lack of red skull

Overall good preview of a preview of a movie. ;)
marvel72 - 3/22/2011, 4:32 PM
the shield throw got me hard.
TheRandomGeek - 3/22/2011, 4:36 PM
Wow, looks awesome. Can't wait for the full trailer!

BTW, I'm new here. It's been some time since I've been checking this site out until I finally decided to register. So here goes a big "HI" to the entire CBM comunity! :D
Jp499 - 3/22/2011, 4:36 PM
@TheBlackWidow He Was There. He even unmasked.
undergroundirish - 3/22/2011, 4:37 PM
i hope they just didn't use some of the footage from the full trailer. the music didn't sound right...
TheAmazingSmitty - 3/22/2011, 4:38 PM
"Your enemy is not what you'd expect..."
I loved that wide shot of the HYDRA Army! They seemed to be doing the Nazi Salute as well, equipped with some sort of mysterious advanced glowing weaponry.
Doctorwho22 - 3/22/2011, 4:38 PM
SHEILD TOSS!!!!
TorturedXGenius - 3/22/2011, 4:40 PM
this will be F Ucking GREAT..cant wait for hte HD version
SageMode - 3/22/2011, 4:41 PM
HELL FREAKIN YEAH! Now bring on the full trailer. lol
dadarkknight - 3/22/2011, 4:41 PM
Im sorry but the footage of him pre-serum looks like Mike Myers in the love guru, other than that it looks good.
ImInteresting - 3/22/2011, 4:41 PM
marvel72 - 3/22/2011, 4:43 PM
the pre-serum footage of evans looks incredible.
deanwilkins - 3/22/2011, 4:44 PM
It looks amazing. Chris Evans seems to be playing a reluctant Captain America. I'm very excited from what I've seen of this movie so far. It's been consistently amazing, like Thor.
LEEE777 - 3/22/2011, 4:45 PM
Lol... and theres me looking for the CHARLIE BROWN Trailer!

Haha!

Can't believe you beat FRESHMAN @ WOLVIE!

Cool find! ; )
szero21 - 3/22/2011, 4:45 PM
Looks badass but still want the full trailer
santoanderson - 3/22/2011, 4:45 PM
What's up with the Porny-sounding music when Cap emerges from the capsule?
superotherside - 3/22/2011, 4:45 PM
@Wovie09 awesome find! i'm going to be refreshing yahoo movies to try to catch the real trailer! hope i can get it cause i want to be a respected scooper on this site... but lack of time is a bad thing sometimes btw did you get my returned email?
SentinelofLiberty - 3/22/2011, 4:46 PM
O....M.....GGGGGeeeeeeeeeee!!!! Yes, this turned me 11 years old again!!!
ironpool007 - 3/22/2011, 4:46 PM
Can't take this much longer!
LEEE777 - 3/22/2011, 4:48 PM
Don't like TOMMY LEE JONES in it tho.... but its still going to own!


FOX STUDIOS take note - This is how you make a MARVEL COMICS ADAPTATION!


:)
SorasNobodyXIII - 3/22/2011, 4:48 PM
Spidey91 - 3/22/2011, 4:48 PM
nice!
trailer please :)
TorturedXGenius - 3/22/2011, 4:50 PM
FOR THOSE COMPLAINING THERE NOT NAZI'S IN THE MOVIE YOU CAN CLEARLY SEE THE HYDRA AGENTS/SOLDIERS DOING THE 'NAZI SALUTE"!!!!!!!!!!! so you all can shut up now lol
SanDevil77 - 3/22/2011, 4:50 PM
@jumpman sup dude welcome!!! footage looked awesome, cap throwin the shield was icing on the cake for me! cant wait...awesome find wolvie09!
mk - 3/22/2011, 4:50 PM
wow awesome. im distracted that i cant study anymore lol.
Afterman - 3/22/2011, 4:51 PM
You guys really know how to tease a guy!
Excelsior!
patriautism - 3/22/2011, 4:52 PM
Heck yeah!
Shield throw = mondo rad

can't freakin' wait for the full trailer.
Coldblood6 - 3/22/2011, 4:53 PM
Looks impressive from these little clips.

I cannot understand why they will not post the trailer online. WHY?!?!?

MARVEL STUDIOS WE ARE YOUR LOYAL SUPPORTERS!!! YOUR FANS!!!

WHAT POSSIBLE REASON COULD THERE BE TO TORTURE US LIKE THIS?!?!?

ARE YOU TRYING TO TURN US AGAINST YOU???

WE NEED THIS TRAILER NOW!!!!!!!!!!
Gab - 3/22/2011, 4:53 PM
@darkmatter my man whats up!!I TOLD YOU NOT TO WORRY!! THIS MOVIE WILL BE THE SHIT!!!MARVEL WON'T [frick] CAP UP!! THEY CAN'T AFFORD TO!! THIS IS THERE ACE IN THE HOLE!!THE AVENGERS WILL BE LIKE TFA PART2!!!
StuckInPanels - 3/22/2011, 4:54 PM
@blackwidow.....ohhhh you....your fan girlness should be weaponized.lol.

This is somewhat funny....this is a preview for the teaser we have been dying for...only way to make it funnier is a commercial for ET on the preview of showing the teaser
Joel9127 - 3/22/2011, 4:55 PM
Photobucket
Ryden - 3/22/2011, 4:56 PM
Looks brilliant, can't wait.

@jumpan- Welcome man, enjoy yourself here!
Moozreversed - 3/22/2011, 4:57 PM
wait, they have previews for previews now?
goodbar00 - 3/22/2011, 4:57 PM
i need that full trailer NOW DAMMIT !!!!
1 2 3 4

Please log in to post comments.

Don't have an account?
Please Register.