COMICS: Five Page Preview Of CONSTANTINE #1

COMICS: Five Page Preview Of CONSTANTINE #1

We saw the cover of this issue late last year and now we have a five page lettered preview of Constantine #1 from DC Comics. The news that Vertigo's longest running series was ending was met with a very mixed reaction, so will this one do him justice? Check it out!

• The star of JUSTICE LEAGUE DARK is unleashed in his all-new ongoing series!
• Liar, cheater, manipulator…John Constantine is all of these, and yet he uses these skills and more to protect the world from the darkest corners of the DC Universe.
• What Constantine learns in this first issue will shake the very foundations of the New 52…and only he knows how to deal with it!














CONSTANTINE #1
Written by JEFF LEMIRE, RAY FAWKES
Pencils & Cover by RENATO GAUDES


Posted By:
Josh Wilding
Member Since 3/13/2009
Filed Under "DC Comics" 2/13/2013
DISCLAIMER: ComicBookMovie.com is protected under the DMCA (Digital Millenium Copyright Act) and... [MORE]
25 Comments
GamerKT - 2/13/2013, 6:18 PM
I need me some Sargon cosplay as soon as possible.
IronManny819 - 2/13/2013, 6:20 PM
Well, I do like Jeff Lemire...
RorMachine - 2/13/2013, 6:23 PM
Hmmm.
thatcoldblackcloud - 2/13/2013, 6:25 PM
Will give this a try, but it better be one hellof an issue for me to get issue 2 and on.
Bandido - 2/13/2013, 6:27 PM
Yeah I'll give this a shot as well! Pretty good art and Jeff lemire is involved? WHY NOT!
GLprime2814 - 2/13/2013, 6:27 PM
Defense toy checking it out love JC.
JatevinM - 2/13/2013, 6:29 PM
Zatara looks like he is in his 30s
RorMachine - 2/13/2013, 6:35 PM
I wouldn't be so resistant to this if they didn't cancel Hellblazer FOR it, cos there was and is room for both versions of the character. So we'll see, art is nice, I also like Lemire..thsi preview didn't really sell it though.
marvel72 - 2/13/2013, 6:51 PM
jeff lemire is writing this,i may have to check this out.
Karloff - 2/13/2013, 7:06 PM
Hey guys brand new to CBM. Glad I'm here. Love the art but I'm gonna miss the dirtiness (look) of HELLBLAZER. Still gonna pick it up, hope it's not a let down.
Bandido - 2/13/2013, 7:14 PM
@Karloff: Welcome!

What is your pull list??
marvel72 - 2/13/2013, 7:27 PM
@ karloff

hello
Karloff - 2/13/2013, 7:28 PM
@Bandido: thanks! Hellblazer(1 issue left!) Nightwing , Rocketeer,, Constantine & JLA:DARK...I mostly collect back issues that I had when I was younger..Uncanny X-Men, Love & Rockets, Det Comics, ( i lost 90% of my collection a few years back in a house fire)
Karloff - 2/13/2013, 7:29 PM
@marvel72 : hey there...
Bandido - 2/13/2013, 7:32 PM
@Karloff: Holy shit! House fire? That sux man!

i been meaning to get the trades for Justice league Dark, hear good stuff about it

I noticed u have no marvel titles? :0
Karloff - 2/13/2013, 7:40 PM
@Bandido: yeah It was heartbreaking. Been a hardcore comic fan since 1989. Marvel is so so w me right now, I do have a lot of TPB Avengers/Bendis and i have a good collection of UXM and Daredevil.
SunfireUrA55 - 2/13/2013, 9:03 PM
Awesome art! Enjoyed the movie, wished they did a sequel
AlbertusFox - 2/14/2013, 1:25 AM
This looks very tame..

The movie was an insult. They need to remake it with an actual English actor. I would love it if they based in London during the eighties. Shane Meadows to direct it and have Paddy Considine play John.
jimoakley666 - 2/14/2013, 2:36 AM
That artwork is beautiful.

@AlbertusFox - Completely agree, mate. Get a scouser, or someone who can do a scouse accent in the role. Daniel Craig grew up in Liverpool.... Just sayin'. Or get Michael Fassbender watching some John Bishop dvds and see what sticks.
SuperSomething616 - 2/14/2013, 8:07 AM
*Urgh*
MutantEquality - 2/14/2013, 8:16 AM
i know i know guys but I wouldn't mind a sequel to Constantine even if Keanu reprised his role. So much untapped potential. Haven't heard anything in years though.
Gmoney84 - 2/14/2013, 8:56 AM
British Constantine film...that is all.
DukeAcureds - 2/14/2013, 11:12 AM
Too clean, too commercial, too much like a superhero comic, too disposable, too shit.
Too bad they cancelled Hellblazer.
Tomontherun99 - 2/14/2013, 11:44 AM
@jimoakley666 They'll have to get David Bowie to play Lucifer

Please log in to post comments.

Don't have an account?
Please Register.