COMICS: GREEN LANTERN: NEW GUARDIANS ANNUAL #1 Preview

COMICS: GREEN LANTERN: NEW GUARDIANS ANNUAL #1 Preview

Tie-in issue for the crosswide Lantern title conflict with the Third Army. What will this Annual from Giffen and Collins have in store for Kyle and his multi-corps ka-tet? Read on for a 5-pg preview.









• By a Green Lantern — betrayed!
• A mission to recruit allies against the unstoppable Third Army goes horribly wrong when Jediah Caul, a deep-cover GL, shows his true colors!
• This issue leads directly into the new epic THE HUNTED, featured in the new series THRESHOLD, also in January!


GREEN LANTERN: NEW GUARDIANS ANNUAL #1
w: Keith Giffens
a: Scott Collins and Andrei Bressan
cover: Scott Collins
$3.99
On sale Jan. 9th 2013

RELATED CONTENT:
Mark Julian's Top 5 Comic Book Panels Of 2012
From The Pull List: December 19, 2012
Mark Julian Ranks The 2012 CBM Film Slate

Posted By:
Mark Julian
Member Since 6/8/2011
Filed Under "DC Comics" 1/7/2013 Source: Newarama
DISCLAIMER: ComicBookMovie.com is protected under the DMCA (Digital Millenium Copyright Act) and... [MORE]
15 Comments
longbowhunter - 1/7/2013, 1:11 PM
I'm really curious about Threshold.
jimpinto24 - 1/7/2013, 1:15 PM
The artwork is clunky.
hush - 1/7/2013, 1:25 PM
I'm loving the story arc, it's really work, but I'm with blackandyellow and jimpinto24, the artwork is pretty shoddy - it ain't pretty to look at.
Hellsing - 1/7/2013, 1:25 PM
ka-tet like the little nod towards Dark Towers, thinking about how close we were to getting a movie is kinda depressing. And can we please get better artist coz this shit looks [frick]ing clunky
shamo - 1/7/2013, 1:33 PM
looks shit.
Hulk23 - 1/7/2013, 1:55 PM
i dont care for it at all!!!
skidz - 1/7/2013, 2:19 PM
This seems more 70's and 80's style artwork.
INFO - 1/7/2013, 2:30 PM
i like kyle Rainer.
GLprime2814 - 1/7/2013, 2:38 PM
I used to love Hal Jordan untill Kyle came along, this bookish real good.
Fastestmanalive - 1/7/2013, 2:48 PM
Art has been pretty bad but its been a pretty good series, a good buildup for Kyle, I like it.
Fastestmanalive - 1/7/2013, 2:49 PM
Im picking this up
ShadowOfTheWeb - 1/7/2013, 9:32 PM
I reckon the arts pretty good. i like the look for Kyle. haven't read any of new guardians yet, there's just so many GL titles! can anyone recommend it?
Shua - 1/8/2013, 12:04 AM
This book has become such a letdown. When the New 52 started I was most excited about this and Red Lanterns but DC just gave up on them after issue 12...
FlashhGordon27 - 1/8/2013, 6:19 AM
I started off loving this book, now, not so much, that horrible art doesn't help either.
FlashhGordon27 - 1/8/2013, 6:20 AM
@MarvelWeiner is it not Jediah Caul?

Please log in to post comments.

Don't have an account?
Please Register.