COMICS: Preview Of BATMAN & ROBIN #5

COMICS: Preview Of BATMAN & ROBIN #5

Peter J. Tomasi brings us a tale of a runaway boy in this month's issue of Batman and Robin.

Written by PETER J. TOMASI; Art and cover by PATRICK GLEASON and MICK GRAY

There's a devil on Robin's shoulder – and his name is Nobody! Batman and Robin's relationship gets pushed to the breaking point as Nobody insinuates himself into Damian's life and tries to make him see that Bruce's plan to battle crime is hopeless – and only by teaming up and tapping into Damian's killer instinct can they ever hope to rid Gotham City of its evil roots.

DC Universe
32pg.
Color
$2.99 US

On Sale January 11, 2012























Listen to our Weekly Podcast on our Official Site


you can also find Articles written by the Members on our Official Blog


for Weekly Youtube Vides and Reviews check out our YouYube









Posted By:
Arminies
Member Since 10/2/2010
Filed Under "DC Comics" 1/6/2012 Source: Kotaku.com
DISCLAIMER: This article was submitted by a volunteer contributor who has agreed to our code of conduct. ComicBookMovie.com is protected from liability under the Digital Millenium Copyright Act (DMCA) and "safe harbor" provisions. CBM will disable users who knowingly commit plagiarism, piracy, trademark or copyright infringement. Please contact us for expeditious removal of copyrighted/trademarked content. You may also learn more about our copyright and trademark policies HERE.
11 Comments
alucard365 - 1/6/2012, 10:04 PM
i like Damian, he reminds me of me. lol Nobody is such a cool villain, i really like this book.
Wolfy1 - 1/7/2012, 7:20 AM
This is just dumb. Damian, IMO, is a dumb character and isn't a character worthy of the Robin mantle. Just kill the jerk and get Tim back in the role in which he belongs.
JDUKE25 - 1/7/2012, 7:26 AM
Eh, don't really care much for this. And Tim Drake will always be the best Robin in my opinion.
pz11479 - 1/7/2012, 7:50 AM
always be a Tim Drake fan as Robin and that costume, Damians a little douche that needs a Bruce Wayne/daddy spanking
nuck82 - 1/7/2012, 9:05 AM
Really liking this book so far. And damien is hard core. And is a smart ass who talks shit. Thats why I like him. Its funny when all the robins get to getter and damien talks ao much shit on all of them
Supes17 - 1/7/2012, 9:36 AM
Richard Grayson Original Robin/Nightwing > Tim, Jason, Damian
Tim>Jason, Damian
Jason/Red Hood> Damian
Damian> Stephanie? lol
Arcane215 - 1/7/2012, 10:19 AM
First off, I haven't gotten the chance to pick up these books but they look interesting. Second, IMO Tim Drake is not the best Robin. I believe that Dick Grayson was the best Robin. When you look at the chemistry that Dick Grayson and Bruce Wayne hold, you see how much Bruce can trust him. Idk if it's just me but I don't see that with Tim. A true Robin, as matter of fact a true sidekick should always be fully trusted by his mentor. And of course, we all know that Dick Grayson can take on any of the past Robins and take them out.
RAZE - 1/7/2012, 2:55 PM
Ive always preferred Dick Grayson myself, not so much as Robin but as a DC character.
CrashTest - 1/7/2012, 3:24 PM
@ JDUKE25 Drake is the shit, but Damian is Ruthless. It is nice change of pace for the Robin mantel. And Tim Drake is holding it down as Red Robin (not a fan of the name) In Teen Taints.
webslinger13 - 1/7/2012, 4:11 PM
Ducard? Wasn't that Ra's Al Ghul's name in Batman Begins?
SteveRogersSideKick - 1/7/2012, 4:50 PM
Cant get into this. I tried but off all the new 52 Batmans...this one stinks. So not interested in Damien trying to be Robin or Batman letting him ...

Please log in to post comments.

Don't have an account?
Please Register.