COMICS: Lettered Preview Of MIGHTY AVENGERS #1 Released

COMICS: Lettered Preview Of MIGHTY AVENGERS #1 Released

Spinning out of the events of Infinity, Mighty Avengers will see a team consisting of Luke Cage, The Superior Spider-Man, Spectrum, The White Tiger, Power Man and "Spider-Hero" come together to protect the Earth from Thanos. Hit the jump for a lettered preview of issue #1!

FROM THE BATTLEFIELDS OF INFINITY COMES THE MIGHTY AVENGERS!
• The Avengers are light-years away in space, contending with the Builders! Thanos’ marauders ransack the Earth, doing as they please! Who will stand in defense of mankind?
• Luke Cage! The Superior Spider-Man! Spectrum! The White Tiger! Power Man! And a mysterious figure in an ill-fitting Spider-Man Halloween costume! These unlikely heroes must assemble when no one else can—against the unrelenting attack of Proxima Midnight!














MIGHTY AVENGERS #1
Written by AL EWING
Pencils & Cover by GREG LAND
Posted By:
Josh Wilding
Member Since 3/13/2009
Filed Under "Marvel Comics" 8/21/2013
DISCLAIMER: ComicBookMovie.com is protected under the DMCA (Digital Millenium Copyright Act) and... [MORE]
28 Comments
CrimsonFlash - 8/21/2013, 4:58 PM
I'm probably only reading the two main stories "Avengers" and "Infinity" for this one. I'm tired of all the event stuff, even though Infinity already has me hooked
CaptainObvious - 8/21/2013, 5:00 PM
Calling oneself "superior" all the time is just something insecure people like to say to feel better about themselves.
Dragonpiece - 8/21/2013, 5:14 PM
Going to be honest and say the Greg Land art doesn't look that bad. Definitely not Uncanny X-Men and Iron Man level, at least it will be barable to read.
KurtCrawler - 8/21/2013, 5:15 PM
There needs to be more Peter Spider-Man than Otto Spider-Man for Gods sake.
ANIMUS84 - 8/21/2013, 5:18 PM
I still think Luke needs a costume, something like in Secret War. I'll collect the Trades once they come out.
Minato - 8/21/2013, 5:28 PM
Isn’t this basically the roster from ultimate spiderman? With I’m assuming ms marvel replacing Nova and Powerman replacing iron fist.
Mrsinister - 8/21/2013, 5:32 PM
Spider hero?
Minato - 8/21/2013, 5:54 PM
Who is the woman on the cover?
0bstreperous - 8/21/2013, 5:55 PM
Meh

No some would even look if it wasn't land who'll be off the book in two issues
comicNERD1031 - 8/21/2013, 5:58 PM
I know its a comic so this statement might sound weird but I hate how cartoony it looks.
GliderMan - 8/21/2013, 6:10 PM
I WANT PETER PARKER
JasonGrayson77 - 8/21/2013, 6:21 PM
I'm looking forward to this comic. Mostly because I want to see what horrible things the 616 universe does to Miles Morales' character.
Battabing - 8/21/2013, 6:30 PM
And just like that Superior Spider-man has officially hit the saturation mark.

Why does he need to be in this book? He's not a minority.
This book is for minorities.
Battabing - 8/21/2013, 6:32 PM
What the f.uck is the "chi of New York"?
Does it stop and frisk?
tumpai - 8/21/2013, 7:48 PM
shouldnt this book have been called X-MEN: BLACK PANTHERS VS THE WHITE DEVIL? Sorry,lol clearly there is a bias racial undertone with this book and if you cant see it then idk what to tell you.
OdinsBeard - 8/21/2013, 8:03 PM
i don't dig the new spider-man outfit. it looks way too much like the ultimate one, sort of takes away from both of them. i like the bug out eye lenses and the black and red that was more similar to the classic costume. the gauntlets and the armor legs are cool tho.
Tevii - 8/21/2013, 8:37 PM
So I guess this cover shows us where Jade went for DCs new 52 since Alan Scott is now gay. They couldn't come up with a costume a LITTLE different for whoever that woman is?
Minato - 8/21/2013, 8:45 PM
Fine don’t answer my question then


ThePowerCosmic - 8/21/2013, 8:55 PM
Luke needs a costume. He is so boring looking.
RaleighAntrobus - 8/21/2013, 9:00 PM
@tumpai

... Racial bias?

How about the fact that 99.9% of all iconic/relevant superheroes are Caucasian? I thought so.

NoAssemblyReqd - 8/21/2013, 9:20 PM
Is it wrong that I think the cartoon White Tiger / Ava Ayala is hot, both in design and characterization? Rawrrr, indeed.
AmazingFantasy - 8/21/2013, 10:42 PM
Spock and his bithches basically
Space - 8/21/2013, 11:37 PM
lol peanut butter jelly time deadpool
CrashTest - 8/22/2013, 1:01 AM
Power Man, Chi of New York?? WTF? That is just has a horrible ring to it. Chi of New York....
jimoakley666 - 8/22/2013, 3:09 AM
Crappy team. And why is Cage wearing those gay-arse bracelets again? Is he going to rock some matching earrings too?
wcwpoet - 8/22/2013, 6:46 AM
So is the line "And a mysterious figure in an ill-fitting Spider-Man Halloween costume!"

In the description a hint at Miles Morales joining the 616 Universe?
Shadowmaster35 - 8/22/2013, 7:04 PM
@2Challa it's Spectrum/Photon/Captain Marvel/Pulsar whatever she's calling herself these days. Real Name's Monica Rambeau.

Why is OctoSpider involved in this?? Stick to trashin Dan Slott's stuff please.
Ovation - 8/25/2013, 8:55 PM
I think the ill-fitting spider man costume is Ben Reilly because of some event in the upcoming scarlet spider books

Please log in to post comments.

Don't have an account?
Please Register.