COMICS: Preview MORBIUS: THE LIVING VAMPIRE #2

COMICS: Preview MORBIUS: THE LIVING VAMPIRE #2

Morbius: The Living Vampire has escaped from the pages of Spider-Man and is currently starring in his own solo series. Here's a few preview pages from writer Joe Keatinge and artist Richard Elson's second issue.










• The ALL-NEW Michael Morbius?

• Morbius, is back, but on the run and desperate to quell his vampiric tendencies. But has the midnight son really changed?

• As Morbius tries to stay under the radar, a new threat arises, and they want Morbius dead.

• The series fans have been asking for continues its thrilling debut!


Morbius: The Living Vampire
(w)Joe Keatinge
(a)Richard Elson
release date: Wed, February 20th, 2013
$2.99

RELATED CONTENT:
COMICS: Preview AVENGERS #7
COMICS: Preview WINTER SOLDIER #16
COMICS: SUPERIOR SPIDER-MAN #7 & #8 Solicitations
COMICS: First Look At UNCANNY AVENGERS #4 Interior

Posted By:
Mark Julian
Member Since 6/8/2011
Filed Under "Marvel Comics" 2/16/2013 Source: CBR
DISCLAIMER: ComicBookMovie.com is protected under the DMCA (Digital Millenium Copyright Act) and... [MORE]
5 Comments
marvel72 - 2/16/2013, 12:35 PM
the first issue was alright but i don't think i would buy the trade paperback.
BIGGGHEADTJ - 2/16/2013, 1:22 PM
im still tryin to figure out how Morbius got his own solo title and not Luke Cage, Black Panther, or Iron Fist :/
Invictor - 2/16/2013, 1:25 PM
@BIGGGHEADTJ, You have a solid point. I think Heroes for Hire and Black Panther would sell more than this. I'm sick of vampires ever since everyone started hopping on Twilight.
Spideyforevr - 2/16/2013, 6:37 PM
The art is the best. Finally, give Morbius a chance to prove himself a hero that doesn't kill off bad guys
DukeAcureds - 2/17/2013, 3:57 AM
SpidaTrav, they had one in development many years ago, but this was before Blade had even come out. They also had a Mort - The Dead Teenager movie. Wonder what happened to that? Both of those movies would sell like hotcakes, these days. I'd buy half a dozen of each.

Please log in to post comments.

Don't have an account?
Please Register.