COMICS: Preview Of The Final Issue Of NEW AVENGERS

COMICS: Preview Of The Final Issue Of NEW AVENGERS

As we head into the Marvel NOW! era, Brian Michael Bendis' New Avengers #34 will be the final issue in the current run. What does the future hold for the team? IS there a future at all? Check out a 3 page unlettered preview..

END TIMES! • The New Avengers era ends – not with a whimper – but with a extra-sized action-packed bang! • The last issue of New Avengers is actually all said and done: What is the future of the New Avengers? IS there a future? Find out right here.










STORY BY
Brian Michael Bendis

ART BY
Mike Deodato, etc.

COVER BY
Mike Deodato

PUBLISHER
Marvel Comics

COVER PRICE:
$4.99

RELEASE DATE
Sat, November 24th, 2012










Posted By:
Mark Cassidy
Member Since 11/9/2008
Filed Under "Marvel Comics" 10/31/2012 Source: Via CBR
DISCLAIMER: ComicBookMovie.com is protected under the DMCA (Digital Millenium Copyright Act) and... [MORE]
20 Comments
toco89 - 10/31/2012, 2:42 PM
Love Deodato. Dark Avengers was great, except it wasn't cuz Bendis took off strong and true but ended up his on ass.
PsyGuy - 10/31/2012, 2:43 PM
Top notch art!
SolidSnake007 - 10/31/2012, 2:44 PM
Dr. Strange is the greatest.
Theunderdog - 10/31/2012, 2:45 PM
Too bad I will miss the old marvel I wonder what marvel NOW would bring us ?
toco89 - 10/31/2012, 2:45 PM
Heroes vs Heroes lol really, what a surprise. Wonder whats the twist to this one?

And Dr.Strange of all characters.
marvel72 - 10/31/2012, 2:45 PM
that last image of dr.strange looks f*ckin awesome.
Theunderdog - 10/31/2012, 2:46 PM
PsyBoy - I agree with you the art if fantastic looking
jimpinto24 - 10/31/2012, 2:47 PM
Freaking love the artwork! Great to see all the Marvel characters in one issue.
Sora - 10/31/2012, 2:47 PM
Amazing art
HelaGood - 10/31/2012, 2:56 PM
love that Doc Strange pic!
toco89 - 10/31/2012, 3:34 PM
Hey Unibeam, going on? Prepare to agree to disagree again even though we don't lol

I LOVED Dark Avengers, especially how the Sentry was used, until Bendis took away all the mystery behind his powers in the [frick]ing laziest way possible by making him omnipotent and have him admit he couldn't die. And don't even get me started on the end of Siege, I would've taken him off the staff.

Ironically, the Molecule Man mini arc is one of my favorites of any marvel book.
CaptainObvious - 10/31/2012, 3:37 PM
Gee, I wonder what contrived, stupid disagreement they are fighting over this time.
blackagar94 - 10/31/2012, 4:15 PM
In last issue, a sorcerer body jumped between members of the avengers, so I guess the guy is possessing Thor in that particular issue .
SageMode - 10/31/2012, 4:25 PM
As usual, Mike Deodato NEVER disappoints.

Awesome artwork
superotherside - 10/31/2012, 4:54 PM
Fantastic art.
laughterman26 - 10/31/2012, 5:53 PM
i like it when dr strange actually looks badass
NightForce - 10/31/2012, 6:44 PM
Great artwork. I wouldn't mind a variation of that Dr. Strange outfit in a movie...
niknik - 10/31/2012, 9:16 PM
No idea what the hell is going on there........
BlackFlash - 11/1/2012, 3:56 AM
That Dr. Strange outfit would work much better for a movie then his other one.
NightForce - 11/1/2012, 2:20 PM
Or Iron Fists' for that matter (but keep it green)

Please log in to post comments.

Don't have an account?
Please Register.