ARROW S02E22 Title Revealed, Ratings Up, EP Previews Next Week's "Deathstroke' Episode

ARROW S02E22 Title Revealed, Ratings Up, EP Previews Next Week's "Deathstroke' Episode

Arrow executive producer Marc Guggenheim reveals the title of S02E22 and previews next week's episode "Deathstroke". Apparently Thea Queen (Willa Holland) is going to come to harm from one of two swords...

The CW's Arrow is entering the home stretch. Executive producer Marc Guggeneheim has continued to reveal episode titles and production credits via twitter. We now have the title and credits for season 2's penultimate episode, which is named "Streets of Fire".
As we close out season 2, next week's episode is titled "Deathstroke". There's a 1-week hiatus and then S02E19 "The Man Under The Hood" will air on The CW. That much speculated upon episode will be followed by S02E20 -"Seeing Red", S02E21 -"City of Blood" and then S02E22-"Streets of Fire". The Arrow production team is currently starting filming for the currently unnamed season finale.


On the ratings front, the "Birds of Prey" episode saw a boost in the Neilsen ratings as Arrow saw the Huntress (Jessica DeGouv) return to the show. The show garnered 2.62 million viewers and a .93/3 share of the coveted 18-49 demographic. This is up 12% from the previous week's episode but not quite as high as the 3.24 million viewers acquired in Barry Allen's debut in episode 08 of season 2. Still, this boost may help Guggenheim convince CW execs that a Huntress spinoff show chronicling the year between her Starling City departure and return, is an idea worth exploring.



Looking ahead to next week, Guggenheim told TV Guide that Thea is in great danger from Deathstroke (Manu Bennett). "The Sword of Damocles that's being held over her is a double edge sword — it's both physical and emotional. I can guarantee that by the end of Episode 18, one of those edges is going to cut her. Thea learns something pretty massive in Episode 18, and it will cause a tectonic shift in her relationship with Oliver. The secret that Moira [Susanna Thompson] and now Oliver have been keeping from Thea will cast a very long shadow over the rest of the season. That will play a pretty big role all the way up to the finale."

RELATED CONTENT:
ARROW S2 E14 "Time Of Death" Producer's Preview
ARROW's Colton Haynes On Suiting Up As Arsenal
ARROW's Colton Haynes Getting A Costume Soon?


ARROW Season 2 Tidbits From Cast and Crew ARROW Season 2 Tidbits From Cast and Crew
ARROW season one is available on blu-ray and dvd now.

Running Time: 60 min
Release Date: (Season Two) October 9th, 2013
MPAA Rating: Tv-14
Starring: Katie Cassidy, Stephen Amell, David Ramsey, Byron Mann, Colin Donnell, Colin Salmon, Paul Blackthorne, Emily Bett Rickards, John Barrowman, Roger R. Cross and Willa Holland, Caity Lotz, Manu Bennett, Susanna Thompson, Colton Haynes
Creators: Greg Berlanti, Marc Guggenheim, Andrew Kreisberg
Characters: George Papp (character) and Mort Weisinger (character)


"After a violent shipwreck, billionaire playboy Oliver Queen was missing and presumed dead for five years before being discovered alive on a remote island in the Pacific. When he returns home to Starling City, his devoted mother Moira, much-beloved sister Thea, and best friend Tommy welcome him home, but they sense Oliver has been changed by his ordeal on the island. While Oliver hides the truth about the man he’s become, he desperately wants to make amends for the actions he took as the boy he was. Most particularly, he seeks reconciliation with his former girlfriend, Laurel Lance. As Oliver reconnects with those closest to him, he secretly creates the persona of Arrow – a vigilante – to right the wrongs of his family, fight the ills of society, and restore Starling City to its former glory. By day, Oliver plays the role of a wealthy, carefree and careless philanderer he used to be – flanked by his devoted chauffeur/bodyguard, John Diggle – while carefully concealing the secret identity he turns to under cover of darkness. However, Laurel’s father, Detective Quentin Lance, is determined to arrest the vigilante operating in his city. Meanwhile, Oliver’s own mother, Moira, knows much more about the deadly shipwreck than she has let on – and is more ruthless than he could ever imagine."
Posted By:
Mark Julian
Member Since 6/8/2011
Filed Under "Arrow" 3/28/2014
DISCLAIMER: This article was submitted by a volunteer contributor who has agreed to our code of conduct. ComicBookMovie.com is protected from liability under the Digital Millenium Copyright Act (DMCA) and "safe harbor" provisions. CBM will disable users who knowingly commit plagiarism, piracy, trademark or copyright infringement. Please contact us for expeditious removal of copyrighted/trademarked content. You may also learn more about our copyright and trademark policies HERE.
45 Comments
1 2
IamKAZAAM - 3/28/2014, 5:13 AM
First
dannramm113 - 3/28/2014, 5:17 AM
Thank god they weren't gonna kill her off. And I said she'd eventually go crazy with everybody keeping shit from her
DEFA - 3/28/2014, 5:17 AM
Second...!!
dannramm113 - 3/28/2014, 5:17 AM
Third/fourth
thedemonknight - 3/28/2014, 5:18 AM
Arrow is being run by some really cool folks. I loved the voice mutilation of Canary. The only problem I see is the no. of girlfriends Oliver is getting !! It's just ridiculous !!
blackthought - 3/28/2014, 5:18 AM
I'll settle for fifth.
batz11 - 3/28/2014, 5:18 AM
Don't think we need a [frick]ing Huntress spin-off...
batz11 - 3/28/2014, 5:23 AM
...and I'm a fan of De Gouw, I was one of three people that watched every episode of Dracula...
batz11 - 3/28/2014, 5:24 AM
@MarkJulian
Small typo on De Gouw's name.
Kang - 3/28/2014, 5:25 AM
I like De Gouw's Huntress. I think she's badass!



batz11 - 3/28/2014, 5:27 AM
^ agree, think she is sexy as hell, but keep her in Arrow/Flash series, somehow...
brilaneb - 3/28/2014, 5:28 AM
Anyone think Moira Queen is going to call in Malcolm Merlin to help save his daughter from Slade? If she finds out she is in danger, she could go to his extreme to save her daughter, secret be damned.
SoundWave - 3/28/2014, 5:32 AM
Huntress is the best what is in "Arrow"! She deserves own spin-off series!
batz11 - 3/28/2014, 5:36 AM
Guess it is the CW, could probably have 10 spin-offs, people would hardly bat 'n eye...I've been watching The 100 after Arrow, not a bad show...
Kang - 3/28/2014, 5:36 AM
@batz11

Yeah, she's fine as hell, but I agree, I don't think she needs a spin off.
NOLANITE - 3/28/2014, 5:38 AM
These may all be CW listed actresses but....
Boy oh boy they are hot. I have a secret crush on canary and felicity...oh shit well every hot skank that comes into this show.
Anyone else agree and can someone post pics?
Arrow FTW
MrReese - 3/28/2014, 5:38 AM
No 2 a spinoff.She is hot though.
WeaponX93 - 3/28/2014, 5:41 AM
De Gouw is hot. Keep her around
Darktower - 3/28/2014, 5:55 AM
I want to see Huntress upgraded in the future ... costumes and character...it b awesome to see that!
Jhuntdaprodigy - 3/28/2014, 5:58 AM
The Huntress is pretty cool, I would love to see more of her, although I do wonder how would she get out of the jail situation. They could always have her earn her freedom with the suicide squad, but even then the police already know her identity, unlike Arrow and Canary, so that would make things more difficult for her. As for a spin-off, I wouldn't be opposed, but I doubt that's on their to-do list. I want more word of this supposed Young Justice show we heard about that's supposed to come out next year on CW.
Space - 3/28/2014, 6:00 AM
yeah she hot

Ineedrevelation - 3/28/2014, 6:08 AM
I love how everybody hated De Gouw as Huntress before and now everyone loves her.

I thought she was awesome from day 1. She needs to get more physical for her own spin off though like Caity Lotz level physical, but I'd be cool with a Birds of Prey series around them and Oracle or Felicity.

Caity Lotz better not die either. I'll be very pissed!
DCMultiverse - 3/28/2014, 6:19 AM
If they introduce and explore her relationship with The Question then I am in. If not, I can't see a spinoff working. Just my opion.
batz11 - 3/28/2014, 6:21 AM
I'm on record, saying I loved her in the role, I ain't no poser ;)
nickh0801 - 3/28/2014, 6:24 AM
They should do a Diggle spin-off show to let everyone know what he's been doing. They can have him standing in the background the entire show, and occasionally doing his own thing every 5th or 6th episode.
GliderMan - 3/28/2014, 6:36 AM
Hopefully Thea will become the real Speedy.
megabatfan - 3/28/2014, 7:19 AM
I would like to see Huntress in the series, only IF they are evolving her character from killer to actual hero. She can go spend some time in Gotham from then... Eventually a proper Birds of Prey spin off with Jessica, Katie and another actress as Batgirl... I think a Birds of Prey series is right up the CW's alley.
Would love a Suicide Squad spin off as well... But I don't see it working in the CW
agni17jun - 3/28/2014, 7:24 AM
Thea can become the character of MIA DEARDEN...Moira's name is MOIRA DEARDEN QUEEN! And as for spin-off, I would like it to be BIRDS OF PREY with Batgirl being introduced along with Katana! The series should have Question too and explore their story-arc in present and also during the time she was hunting her father...in flashback mode just like ARROW is doing it! Would love if they touch the characters like LADY SHIVA and LADY BLACKHAWK too...
barisax - 3/28/2014, 7:59 AM
I've been thinking for a while that if they kill Moira, Thea would be hell bent on revenge and Oliver could take her under his wing and she could join the team as Speedy or Artemis, filling out the Arrow family.
Nomis - 3/28/2014, 8:03 AM
Guido - 3/28/2014, 8:09 AM
I think a mini-series, no more than 12 episodes would be good. It could tell the story of Huntress pursuing her father, throw in some good villains and the appearance of some other DC characters and it would be great. It could set up a Birds of Prey show pretty well too.
Kyos - 3/28/2014, 8:40 AM
Ha, Nomis, was that the movie with a young Diane Lane as a singer (who very obviously didn't sing her songs in the movie ^^) and Rick Moranis as her manager or something?
ScarletSpeedster0 - 3/28/2014, 9:04 AM
My prediction Thea will become Ravager at the end of season 2 or during season 3
Nivekian - 3/28/2014, 9:24 AM
Screw Huntress, I want a Slade/ Deathstroke show!
Nivekian - 3/28/2014, 9:24 AM
Kyos- Streets of Fire
Nomis - 3/28/2014, 9:27 AM
@ Kyos - Yep! :D

GizmoEl - 3/28/2014, 9:35 AM
Thea's name is actually Thea Dearden Queen so she's definitely a reference to Mia.

If anything, I'd like to see a mini series of Huntress and Black Canary. Not Sara's, but Laurel.
Nomis - 3/28/2014, 9:47 AM


JoJo1982 - 3/28/2014, 9:52 AM
She's not a good huntress, I don't think she deserves her own show
DrunkenNukem - 3/28/2014, 10:17 AM
Huntress spinoff???' WTF???...give me my SUICIDE SQUAD SHOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1 2

Please log in to post comments.

Don't have an account?
Please Register.