DC NATION Preview Featuring GREEN LANTERN: THE ANIMATED SERIES & YOUNG JUSTICE

DC NATION Preview Featuring GREEN LANTERN: THE ANIMATED SERIES & YOUNG JUSTICE

In this new preview for Cartoon Network's DC Nation block, we get tons of new footage from Green Lantern: The Animated Series and Young Justice: Invasion, as well as our first look at many characters including Sinestro...



For ages, Green Lantern: The Animated Series fans have waited for Sinestro to appear, and now we finally have our first look at him, as well as an orange-colored Hal Jordan who may be possessed by the power of avarice. It also contains new footage from DC Nation's animated shorts. The Young Justice: Invasion portion gives us great new looks at a lot of new characters who may be joining the roster. All three shows return tomorrow on Cartoon Network.



Click HERE for a YouTube link.

[Click To Enlarge]





Posted By:
Alex Lynch
Member Since 7/26/2011
Filed Under "Green Lantern" 9/28/2012
DISCLAIMER: ComicBookMovie.com is protected under the DMCA (Digital Millenium Copyright Act) and... [MORE]
43 Comments
1 2
Spidex3000 - 9/28/2012, 4:41 PM
Static man, awesome, but also that's hal jordan with the orange lantern power of avarice.
elcaballerooscuro92 - 9/28/2012, 4:44 PM
is robin dressed as deadman on the dc nation preview?
ClarkKentSuperman - 9/28/2012, 5:13 PM
love young justice
Angelus - 9/28/2012, 5:14 PM
Green Lantern The Animated Series is awesome! And now it looks to be even more awesome! SINESTRO!!!!!!!!
PsyGuy - 9/28/2012, 5:15 PM
Looks awesome!!! Can't wait.
spideyxmenfan307 - 9/28/2012, 5:16 PM
At 1: 35, dam the justice league in cuffs.
THEDARKKNIGHT1939 - 9/28/2012, 5:22 PM
SINESTRO!
TimelessUnknown - 9/28/2012, 5:23 PM
I cannot wait. Don't like DC? Fine, but you cannot deny that their animation department is nothing short of fantastic.
bigdaddy73 - 9/28/2012, 5:28 PM
Oh hell yeah! Static Shock
dnno1 - 9/28/2012, 5:29 PM
I saw Brother Warth and Saint Walker. This is going to be good.
jimpinto24 - 9/28/2012, 5:51 PM
It's great to see Sinestro on season 2!
Mothchild - 9/28/2012, 6:03 PM
What show is that different Batman a part of? The one where changes via a tornado shadow thingy?
ABLEE337 - 9/28/2012, 6:28 PM
Green Lantern TAS needs an appearance by LOBO the main man.

tazmaniak - 9/28/2012, 6:28 PM
"For ages, Green Lantern: The Animated Series fans have waited for Sinestro to appear"

Damn, those fans must be pretty impatient, because the show only premiered in March. Less than 7 months is ages for them?
StarSpangledBruce - 9/28/2012, 6:28 PM
DC Nation >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> Marvel Universe.



DC is WINNING (in the animation department) Marvel!
FrozenJoy - 9/28/2012, 6:39 PM
@StarSpangledBruce

Marvel Universe >>> DC Nation
Ultimate Spider-Man > Green Lantern: TAS
Avengers: EMH >>> Young Justice
:)
FrozenJoy - 9/28/2012, 6:39 PM
Just an opinion. LOL
StarSpangledBruce - 9/28/2012, 6:49 PM
@AvengerFan2012

I like how you only gave Ultimate Spider-Man one ">" in compassion to the rest. LOL
calciferboheme - 9/28/2012, 6:50 PM
Very nice clips of both shows and the shorts.


The style of Shade the Changing Man looked awesome. I can't wait to see more of that.
FrozenJoy - 9/28/2012, 6:57 PM
Ultimate Spider-Man is a slight mistake made by Marvel. :)
DCfan89 - 9/28/2012, 7:32 PM
I can't freakin wait!! But why did Hal have so many rings as an orange lantern? And who was that guy with the goggles in all green ??
Archang3ll - 9/28/2012, 8:07 PM
One word - "SINESTRO" !!
Bane2099 - 9/28/2012, 8:21 PM
STATIC IS IN THE HOUSE :D
Tallglass54 - 9/28/2012, 8:40 PM
Who was the black beetle in the young justice clip?
DCjohnny - 9/28/2012, 9:11 PM
awesome....... cant wait for green lantern and young justice
KingG - 9/28/2012, 9:24 PM
GREEN LANTERN: TAS is my guilty pleasure right now, and YOUNG JUSTICE is my shit. Best animated TV series on the small-screen right now. Hopefully we'll see more seasons like JUSTICE LEAGUE and maybe even some spin-off movies, YOU'LL NEVER KNOW............

Oh, BTW, saw someone put up an "MARVEL UNIVERSE>>>DC NATION" comment................Ok, really don't give a [frick] nor a shit, DC NATION>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>MARVEL UNIVERSE. Marvel doesn't triumph in everything, nor does DC, both have been subjugated along the way and both have had strenuous careers. DC just benefits in animation.
BADMOJO - 9/28/2012, 9:38 PM
you know, the G.L live action movie was...meh..but i do have to say the guy who played sinestro was exactly what i thought sinestro should be. just sayin :)
GetsugaTensho22 - 9/28/2012, 9:40 PM
I dislike how the much hyped "Partner" is just The Reach.
I was hoping for some kind of Xenophobic, fascist version of Brainiac!
Shua - 9/28/2012, 10:19 PM
Marvel is ahead in the live action movie department, but DC Nation is far better than Marvel Universe and that comes from a mostly Marvel man. I thought Young Justice was weak for the first 10 episodes, but then it got extremely interesting and after re-watching the early episodes I found they all tie together nicely. I'm a huge Green Lantern fan, so i adore that show.
Action - 9/28/2012, 10:27 PM
When it comes to animation and especially television, DC is totally kicking ass.

I hope some of the cartoon shorts become full length shows.
lokibane2012 - 9/28/2012, 11:05 PM
It is a FACT that DC's animation department is leagues ahead of Marvel's.

---

Sadly the opposite's the case when it comes to live action :(
CeltiC527 - 9/29/2012, 12:27 AM
I seriously can't wait to see what's going to come for Green Lantern The Animated Series!!!!
Jvlxv1 - 9/29/2012, 4:43 AM
wow Im so excited!!!! I really hope jason todd makes his way to young justice. this shows just so great!!

the green lantern series is sooooo awesome this is too good!!
TheDetectiveComicRises - 9/29/2012, 6:09 AM
Freaking AWESOME! Now this is DC Comics Universe Action!
NathimusPrime - 9/29/2012, 7:22 AM
i live green lanterns story telling but the animation is awful
HuLkBuStEr1982 - 9/29/2012, 7:50 AM
BIG IN THE GAME DC NATION! WHERE'S MARVEL WITH THEIR ANIMATED SERIES TO COMPETE! OH WAIT THERE IS'NT ONE! BOOO HOOO!!!
Theboywonder123 - 9/29/2012, 8:34 AM
SINESTRO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
MutantEquality - 9/29/2012, 9:43 AM
I loved seeing Saint Walker last season and it looks like all the colors are coming around. I have been surprised how well the animation shows the colors in space.
I would love to see the Light Wars because I would LOVE to see a representation of Blackest Night. Oh please.
As for Young Justice? I just hope they keep'em coming and maybe even bring back Justice League Unlimited!!!! One can only hope.
StarSpangledBruce - 9/29/2012, 12:53 PM
I hope Young Justice gets a 3rd Season.
iuhgluiblbjjkhkjhkljh - 9/29/2012, 10:53 PM
For all you Marvel fanboys- DC did it first, and DC did it better. ;)
1 2

Please log in to post comments.

Don't have an account?
Please Register.