M83 Reveal "Drum Battle" Preview For OBLIVION Soundtrack

M83 Reveal "Drum Battle" Preview For OBLIVION Soundtrack

Director Joseph Kosinski worked with Daft Punk on Tron: Legacy, and now he is teaming up with M83 for Oblivion soundtrack. After the jump you can hear a little preview posted by the band on their official Facebook page. Check it out...

Tom Cruise stars in Oblivion, an original and groundbreaking cinematic event from the director of TRON: Legacy and the producer of Rise of the Planet of the Apes. On a spectacular future Earth that has evolved beyond recognition, one man’s confrontation with the past will lead him on a journey of redemption and discovery as he battles to save mankind.

Jack Harper (Cruise) is one of the last few drone repairmen stationed on Earth. Part of a massive operation to extract vital resources after decades of war with a terrifying threat known as the Scavs, Jack’s mission is nearly complete. Living and patrolling the breathtaking skies from thousands of feet above, his soaring existence is brought crashing down when he rescues a beautiful stranger from a downed spacecraft. Her arrival triggers a chain of events that forces him to question everything he knows and puts the fate of humanity in his hands.



Directed by Joseph Kosinski, the rest of the cast includes Morgan Freeman, Olga Kurylenko, Andrea Riseborough, Melissa Leo, Nikolaj Coster-Waldau and Zoë Bell. Oblivion is set to hit theatres on April 12, 2013.


Posted By:
WolvieCBM
Member Since 2/9/2009
Filed Under "Sci-Fi" 1/13/2013 Source: M83
DISCLAIMER: This article was submitted by a volunteer contributor who has agreed to our code of conduct. ComicBookMovie.com is protected from liability under the Digital Millenium Copyright Act (DMCA) and "safe harbor" provisions. CBM will disable users who knowingly commit plagiarism, piracy, trademark or copyright infringement. Please contact us for expeditious removal of copyrighted/trademarked content. You may also learn more about our copyright and trademark policies HERE.
10 Comments
AsianVersionOfET - 1/13/2013, 9:25 AM
Not bad not bad. I loved Daft Punk's score for Tron.
nixonshead - 1/13/2013, 9:58 AM
@ asian Et, Which tracks did you dig? I could not get into it. but willing to try again. The dredd3d soundtrack was fantastic in my opinion.
40oz - 1/13/2013, 10:19 AM
@nixonshead... the whole soundtrack was great for tron. Most notibly The grid, Rinzler, the game has changed, fall.
AsianVersionOfET - 1/13/2013, 10:25 AM
Yeah, as 40oz said, I enjoyed the whole soundtrack and especially those ones he listed. I bought it the day after I saw the movie. Everyone has their own tastes, but you should definitely give it another listen. Still need to see Dredd.
Seejay - 1/13/2013, 10:25 AM

Liked that a lot.

@nixon
You didn't ask me, but I did enjoy both the Tron and Dredd soundtracks. My two favorites from those:





The Dredd soundtrack resembles old 80s sound mixing imo. Terminator 1 for example:




DioFoRio - 1/13/2013, 1:46 PM
that was sick
TheKingbreaker - 1/13/2013, 4:03 PM
M83 is great! Starting to look forward to this movie. Hope they release the soundtrack b4 the movie like they did with Tron.
pro346 - 1/13/2013, 6:15 PM
Tron legacy had a kick ass score! If this is half as good it will be great!
NorrinRaddical - 1/14/2013, 5:15 AM
cautiously super-pumped
DukeAcureds - 1/14/2013, 11:29 AM
I loved their last album. There were parts that almost reached Godspeed! You Black Emperor standards.
Looks like this Kosinski guy will make a habit out of making interesting choices for the score.

Please log in to post comments.

Don't have an account?
Please Register.