SLUGFEST Premiere Episode Shared Online After NYCC Panel Featuring Russo Brothers, Kevin Smith, And More

Slugfest chronicles the rivalry between Marvel and DC, and following a New York Comic Con panel that included the Russo Brothers, Kevin Smith, and Brandon Routh, the premiere episode has been released!

Yesterday evening, New York Comic Con hosted a live, rousing conversation about Slugfest, Quibi's new documentary series on the long-standing rivalry between Marvel and DC.

Kevin Smith moderated a panel that included Slugfest executive producers and Avengers: Endgame directors Joe and Anthony Russo, directors Don Argott and Sheena M. Joyce, comic book industry icons Jenette Kahn and Jim Starlin, and Slugfest actor Brandon Routh (DC's Legends of Tomorrow).

The panel concluded with Routh sharing the entire first episode ahead of its November 9th premiere, and that can be seen below along with the entirety of the panel. The series is directed by Don Argott and Sheena M. Joyce, with comic book enthusiast Kevin Smith serving as the show's narrator. 

Executive produced by the Russo Brothers, Slugfest is inspired by the book Slugfest: Inside the Epic, 50-year Battle between Marvel and DC, by Reed Tucker.  

The documentary series chronicles the rise of two groundbreaking publishing powerhouses, Marvel and DC, highlighting their rivalrous yet symbiotic relationship. Slugfest features the behind-the-scenes endeavors and achievements that defined these industry titans, from the secret crossover inspired by the Halloween parades of a small town in Vermont, to the history behind the first official crossover, a bone-crushing handshake between Superman and Spider-man. Each story is a gold nugget for fans of both DC and Marvel -- helping enthusiasts dive deeper into the history of their favorite publishers.
 

DISCLAIMER: Comic Book Movie is protected from liability under the DMCA (Digital Millenium Copyright Act) and "Safe Harbor" provisions. This post was submitted by a user who has agreed to our Terms of Service and Community Guidelines. Comic Book Movie will disable users who knowingly commit plagiarism, piracy, trademark or copyright infringement. Please contact us for expeditious removal of copyrighted/trademarked content. Learn more about our copyright and trademark policies HERE.
Visit Our Other Sites!