THE SANDMAN & COWBOY BEBOP First Teasers Confirmed For This Saturday During Netflix Tudum Event

Netflix has announced its full schedule for this Saturday's Tudum event, and it's been confirmed that we will see the first footage from both The Sandman and Cowboy Bebop. Take a look...

View full post on Comic Book Movie

Neil Gaiman's The Sandman is widely considered one of the greatest comic book series of all time, and Cowboy Bebop has equal standing in the anime world. Fans have been waiting a long time for live-action takes on both properties, and this Saturday, we'll finally see the first footage from the upcoming Netflix adaptations.

The streaming giant has released the full schedule for its Tudum event, which kicks off on September 25. In addition to updates on the likes of Red Notice, Stranger Things season 4, the Extraction sequel and the third season of Umbrella Academy, it's been confirmed that teasers for The Sandman and Cowboy Bebop will debut.

Full trailers are unlikely, but Netflix has announced that we will get an "exclusive first look (video + character posters)" for The Sandman, and "an exclusive look at the Cowboy Bebop opening title sequence featuring John Cho (Spike Spiegel) and the highly anticipated music from Yoko Kanno."

Both panels will be held during hour 2 of the event. You can check out the full schedule here.

The virtual Tudum livestream will kick-off on September 25 at 9am PST / 12pm EST / 4pm GMT / 1am JST and KST across Netflix's YouTube channels, in addition to Twitter and Twitch. There will also be special pre-shows spotlighting Korean and Indian series and films along with anime content that will kick-off at 5am PST / 8am EST / 12pm GMT / 9pm JST and KST.

DISCLAIMER: Comic Book Movie is protected from liability under the DMCA (Digital Millenium Copyright Act) and "Safe Harbor" provisions. This post was submitted by a user who has agreed to our Terms of Service and Community Guidelines. Comic Book Movie will disable users who knowingly commit plagiarism, piracy, trademark or copyright infringement. Please contact us for expeditious removal of copyrighted/trademarked content. Learn more about our copyright and trademark policies HERE.
Visit Our Other Sites!