Marvel Officially Releases Original Soundtrack Albums For DAREDEVIL Season 2 & JESSICA JONES Season 1

On Friday, the Original Soundtrack Album for the second season of Daredevil was officially released. We also have details on the recent release of the Original Soundtrack for Jessica Jones season one.

[View full post on Comic Book Movie]

Once again, Marvel delivered the goods with an excellent first season for Jessica Jones and a phenomenal second season of Daredevil. While fans would love to get their hands on Blu-ray & DVD copies of both seasons, it seems like those are still on the backburner for the time being. What we do have though is details on soundtrack albums for both seasons. 

Over the weekend Hollywood Records officially released the Original Soundtrack Album for Daredevil Season 2, which features original compositions from composer John Paesano (The Maze Runner trilogy). The album is currently available to preview and/or purchase on Amazon & iTunes. Check out the track list below:

1. Main Title – Braden Kimball and John Paesano (1:03)
2. Devil of Hell’s Kitchen (2:47)
3. The Punisher (4:19)
4. Stairway to Hell (3:25)
5. Raindrops (3:03)
6. Sparring (2:51)
7. Playing House (1:41)
8. Dripping Chilis (3:47)
9. Ninjas! (3:47)
10. Cell Block D (4:19)
11. Black Sky (3:42)
12. The Diner (5:41)
13. Stick and Ellie (2:26)
14. They Have Nothing Now (6:12)
15. To Be a Hero (1:46)

Here's the album cover art:
Additionally, in case you missed it, last month, Hollywood Records released the Original Soundtrack album for the first season of Jessica Jones. This album features original music from Emmy-winning compoer Sean Callery (24; Homeland; Elementary). It is currently available to preview and/or purchase on Amazon & iTunes. Check out the full track list below:

1. Jessica Jones Main Title (1:08)
2. Then There’s the Matter of You (1:17)
3. Fire Escape Night Shift (4:16)
4. Alias Investigations (2:27)
5. Fight at Luke’s Bar (2:20)
6. Nurse Jessica (2:12)
7. Rescuing Hope from the Hotel Bed (3:50)
8. Kidnapping Kilgrave (3:20)
9. Sleepover at Luke’s (3:03)
10. Jessica on the Move (2:44)
11. Cockroach (3:08)
12. Luke’s Revenge on the Bus Driver (2:30)
13. Elevator Massacre (2:51)
14. Looking for Kilgrave-Bus Accident Vision (1:55)
15. Hospital Cat and Mouse (3:11)
16. Gift from Trish (2:55)
17. Kilgrave Escapes His Glass Prison (1:41)
18. Tailing Malcolm (2:21)
19. Jessica Confesses to Luke (1:47)
20. Restaurant Flashback (1:48)
21. Jones-Cage Match – Jamie Forsyth and Sean Callery (2:57)
22. Final Justice for the Purple Man (2:32)
23. Maybe It’s Enough the World Thinks I’m a Hero (2:16)

Here's the album cover art:

Also, be sure to check out the Original Soundtrack Album for Daredevil Season 1:

"Marvel's Daredevil" is a live action series that follows the journey of attorney Matt Murdock, who in a tragic accident was blinded as a boy but imbued with extraordinary senses. Murdock sets up practice in his old neighborhood of Hell's Kitchen, New York where he now fights against injustice as a respected lawyer by day and masked vigilante at night.

Daredevil will feature:
Charlie Cox as Matt Murdock/Daredevil
Deborah Ann Woll as Karen Page
Elden Henson as Foggy Nelson
Rosario Dawson as Claire Temple/Night Nurse
Jon Bernthal as Frank Castle/Punisher
Élodie Yung as Elektra Natchios
Stephen Rider as Blake Tower
Scott Glenn as Stick
Peter McRobbie as Lantom

Daredevil season 2 is live on Netflix NOW!

DISCLAIMER: Comic Book Movie is protected from liability under the DMCA (Digital Millenium Copyright Act) and "Safe Harbor" provisions. This post was submitted by a user who has agreed to our Terms of Service and Community Guidelines. Comic Book Movie will disable users who knowingly commit plagiarism, piracy, trademark or copyright infringement. Please contact us for expeditious removal of copyrighted/trademarked content. Learn more about our copyright and trademark policies HERE.
Visit Our Other Sites!