AVENGERS 4: It's The Beginning Of The End As Marvel's Phase 3 Finale Officially Kicks Off Production

AVENGERS 4: It's The Beginning Of The End As Marvel's Phase 3 Finale Officially Kicks Off Production

AVENGERS 4: It's The Beginning Of The End As Marvel's Phase 3 Finale Officially Kicks Off Production

Well, it looks like the endgame has officially begun as the Russo Brothers have taken to social media to announce the start of production for their highly anticipated Avengers: Infinity War sequel.

While Avengers: Infinity War and the untitled Avengers 4 were initially expected to film simultaneously, Marvel Studios made the wise decision back in April to split up the massive productions with Infinity War, which began filming back in late January, blocking off the first half of the year while the sequel booked the back half.

The highly anticipated third Avengers film wrapped right ahead of San Diego Comic-Con last month, and now, the sequel has officially commenced production. The Russo Brothers made the announcement themselves by releasing a new photo of a gloved hand (possibly Cap?) raising four fingers to commemorate the first day of filming.

Check out their post below:


Beginning the end.

A post shared by The Russo Brothers (@therussobrothers) on

As the Avengers and their allies have continued to protect the world from threats too large for any one hero to handle, a new danger has emerged from the cosmic shadows: Thanos. A despot of intergalactic infamy, his goal is to collect all six Infinity Stones, artifacts of unimaginable power, and use them to inflict his twisted will on all of reality. Everything the Avengers have fought for has led up to this moment - the fate of Earth and existence itself has never been more uncertain.

Avengers: Infinity War features:
Directors: Anthony & Joe Russo
Robert Downey Jr. as Tony Stark/Iron Man
Chris Evans as Steve Rogers/Captain America
Chris Hemsworth as Thor Odinson
Mark Ruffalo as Bruce Banner/Hulk
Scarlett Johansson as Natasha Romanoff/Black Widow
Jeremy Renner as Clint Barton/Hawkeye
Chadwick Boseman as T'Challa/Black Panther
Paul Rudd as Scott Lang/Ant-Man
Paul Bettany as The Vision
Elizabeth Olsen as Wanda Maximoff/Scarlet Witch
Don Cheadle as James Rhodes/War Machine
Evangeline Lilly as Hope van Dyne/Wasp
Anthony Mackie as Sam Wilson/Falcon
Sebastian Stan as Bucky Barnes/Winter Soldier
Chris Pratt as Peter Quill/Star-Lord
Zoe Saldana as Gamora
Dave Bautista as Drax the Destroyer
Vin Diesel as Groot
Bradley Cooper as Rocket Raccoon (voice)
Sean Gunn as Rocket Raccoon (mo-cap)
Pom Klementieff as Mantis
Benedict Cumberbatch as Stephen Strange/Doctor Strange
Brie Larson as Carol Danvers/Captain Marvel
Tom Hiddleston as Loki Laufeyson
Samuel L. Jackson as Nick Fury
Cobie Smulders as Maria Hill
Benedict Wong as Wong
Karen Gillan as Nebula
Michael Rooker as Yondu
Danai Gurira as Okoye
Benicio del Toro as Taneleer Tivan/The Collector
Peter Dinklage in an undisclosed role
Terry Notary in an undisclosed role
Tom Vaughn Lawlor as Ebony Maw
Tom Holland as Peter Parker/Spider-Man
Josh Brolin as Thanos

Avengers: Infinity War hits theaters May 4, 2018
Avengers 4 hits theaters May 3, 2019
DISCLAIMER: ComicBookMovie.com is protected under the DMCA (Digital Millenium Copyright Act) and... [MORE]
Latest Headlines