'Phase One' of Marvel Studios Movies To Be Released As 10-Disc Collector's Set On Blu-ray

'Phase One' of Marvel Studios Movies To Be Released As 10-Disc Collector's Set On Blu-ray

'Phase One' of Marvel Studios Movies To Be Released As 10-Disc Collector's Set On Blu-ray

Now that The Avengers has rounded out "phase one" of Marvel's cinematic universe, a chance to own all six movies in a 10-Disc limited edition collector's set on Blu-ray is nearing. Check it out!

The five-year build-up to Marvel's The Avengers box office-spectacle has favorably concluded "phase one" of the Marvel cinematic universe; with "phase two" well underway. And now a chance to own all six movies as a collector's set is coming on blu-ray, according to Amazon. The online retailer has listed what's being called Marvel Cinematic Universe: Phase One - Avengers Assembled . Check out details and slipcase cover below!

(10-Disc Limited Edition Six-Movie Collector's Set) [Blu-ray]
• Marvel’s The Avengers (Blu-ray 3D and Blu-ray)
• Captain America: The First Avenger (Blu-ray 3D and Blu-ray)
• Thor (Blu-ray 3D and Blu-ray)
• Iron Man 2 (Blu-ray)
• The Incredible Hulk (Blu-ray)
• Iron Man (Blu-ray)
• Bonus Disc - “The Phase One Archives” (Blu-ray)
• Collectible packaging with exclusive memorabilia from the Marvel Cinematic Universe

Seemingly coinciding with the separate release of Marvel's The Avengers on DVD and Blu-ray, more complete details for the 10-Disc Limited Edition Six-Movie Collector's Set will officially hit July 15. However, you can head on over to Amazon and pre-order it now. And also check out the the featured artwork below.

Marvel Studios presents in association with Paramount Pictures “Marvel’s The Avengers”--the super hero team up of a lifetime, featuring iconic Marvel super heroes Iron Man, the Incredible Hulk, Thor, Captain America, Hawkeye and Black Widow. When an unexpected enemy emerges that threatens global safety and security, Nick Fury, Director of the international peacekeeping agency known as S.H.I.E.L.D., finds himself in need of a team to pull the world back from the brink of disaster. Spanning the globe, a daring recruitment effort begins.

Starring Robert Downey, Jr., Chris Evans, Mark Ruffalo, Chris Hemsworth, Scarlett Johansson, Jeremy Renner and Samuel L. Jackson, & directed by Joss Whedon from a screenplay by Joss Whedon, “Marvel’s The Avengers” is based on the ever-popular Marvel comic book series “The Avengers,” first published in 1963 and a comics institution ever since. Prepare yourself for an exciting event movie, packed with action and spectacular special effects, when “Marvel’s The Avengers” assemble on May 4, 2012. The film is distributed by Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures. In addition to "Marvel's The Avengers," Marvel Studios will release a slate of films based on the Marvel characters including "Iron Man 3" on May 3, 2013!; and “Thor 2” on November 15, 2013.

DISCLAIMER: ComicBookMovie.com is protected under the DMCA (Digital Millenium Copyright Act) and... [MORE]
Latest Headlines