Manganiello Out! SUICIDE SQUAD Has A New Deathstroke; Hugo Strange & Ravan Also Cast

Manganiello Out! SUICIDE SQUAD Has A New Deathstroke; Hugo Strange & Ravan Also Cast

A new Suicide Squad report has revealed that long-time Deathstroke frontrunner Joe Manganiello is out and a new Slade Wilson has been cast! Additionally, one of Batman's most notorious villains and a third bad guy have also been cast in the David Ayer-directed film. Come check it out!

Earlier tonight, director David Ayer (Fury) tweeted out our first look at the Suicide Squad cast (sans Jared Leto) assembled for a table read. The photo featured the main cast members including headliners Will Smith (i, Robot), Margot Robbie (The Wolf Of Wall Street), Viola Davis (The Help), Jai Courtney (Jack Reacher), and Cara Delevingne (Paper Towns), and also more or less confirmed the involvement of many other players who had been rumored for parts in the upcoming DC adventure. Additionally, a few mystery parts had also seemingly been cast as previously unannounced actors Ike Barinholtz (The Mindy Project), Jim Parrack (Fury), and Adam Beach (Cowboys & Aliens) were also pictured.

Their roles were a mystery for an hour or so before Latino-Review's El Mayimbe dropped another major scoop shedding some light on how the trio play into the picture. It looks like due to a snag in negotiations (and a convenient decision to go younger with the character), Joe Manganiello (Spider-Man) is out as Deathstroke and Jim Parrack has been selected as his replacement. He also revealed that comedian Ike Barinholtz has been cast as Dr. Hugo Strange and Adam Beach is rumored to have been cast as Ravan.

Well, isn't this a lot to digest? What do you guys think of the new casting reveals? Sound off with your thoughts below! 

A secret government agency recruits imprisoned supervillains to execute dangerous black ops missions in exchange for clemency.

Suicide Squad will feature:
Director: David Ayer
Jared Leto as The Joker
Will Smith as Deadshot
Margot Robbie as Harley Quinn
Joel Kinnaman as Rick Flagg
Jai Courtney as Captain Boomerang
Cara Delevingne as Enchantress
Viola Davis as Amanda Waller
Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor
Ike Barinholtz as Dr. Hugo Strange
Jim Parrack as Slade Wilson/Deathstroke
Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje as Killer Croc
Jay Hernandez as El Diablo
Adam Beach as Ravan
Karen Fukuhara as Plastique
Suicide Squad lights up theaters August 5, 2016
DISCLAIMER: is protected under the DMCA (Digital Millenium Copyright Act) and... [MORE]
Related Headlines
Latest Headlines