Aeon Flux

Aeon Flux Release Date:
December 12, 2005 --Paramount Pictures

Charlize Theron - Aeon Flux, Frances McDormand - Handler, Johnny Lee Miller - Oren Goodchild, Marton Csokas - Trevor Goodchild, Sophie Okonedo - Sithandra, Amelia Warner - Una Flux, Caroline Chikezie - Freya, Nikolai Kinski - Claudius, Paterson Joseph - Giroux, Yangzom Brauen - Inari.

The film, based on the futuristic MTV animated series created by Peter Chung, is set 400 years in the future, when disease has wiped out the majority of the earth's population except for one walled, protected city- state, Bregna, ruled by a congress of scientists. Theron plays the title role of "Aeon Flux," the top operative in the underground "Monican" rebellion, led by the Handler, played by McDormand. When Aeon is sent on a mission to kill the government's leader (Csokas), she uncovers a world of secrets, which makes her question everything she thought she knew.
Latest Headlines
Grid View List View